Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Monday, June 29, 2009

Construction graffiti portrait #234


Unfortunately, I don't recognise this guy. I wish he worked on my site!

Friday, June 26, 2009

Friday Filth


Oh gee, I wonder what the ONLY censored thing on this wall said? I actually hope that it's not on this list!

Thursday, June 25, 2009

She's gotta have it..


Not necessarily in this order...

but I bet she prefers it in this order!!

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Roach Hotel


Once they check in- They THRIVE!

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Come on.


Get down with your bad self, EXTREME CARPET. I bet you hang out with AGGRESSIVE window treatments and I'M GOING TO NAIL YOUR MOM flower arrangements.

Monday, June 22, 2009

Tub fire!


While this won't make sense to most- One day some welding slag dropped down from the floor above which the firewatch didn't notice. It caused the tubliner to catch on fire, fill the floor with smoke and make everyone working on that floor look like a smeared goth tranny mess. Here it is, immortalized on the walls of the jobsite.

Friday, June 19, 2009

Curly, Moe or Larry?


Apparently Superintendent Moe is running this job.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Chuck Norris Construction Graffiti!


Chuck Norris did in fact, build Rome in a day.

Chuck Norris::Construction - Positively Correlated.

http://www.chucknorrisfacts.com/

Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Reader contribution!


"So a friend of mine sent me this and I thought you might find some use for it on your blog. Just in case you have difficulty reading it, it says ' don't leve your garbeche here or we are goin to call the immigration.' Not PC at all and kinda ironic considering it was probably not written by someone who learned english as a first language."
Thanks NM!

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Everyone's a comedian...


..when they've got a sharpie in the toilet shanty. Sorry I've kept it clean lately- this one goes out to those who like to be offended by the poetry on the walls of the jobsites around the world!

Sunday, June 14, 2009

Attention local 608!


This doesn't make much sense to me, unless another carpenter was trying to say that all carpenters are hung like elephants.

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Modern Day Michelangelo


Construction graffiti
Originally uploaded by anirvan
Looks like Michelangelo was calculating the trajectory of a brick thrown at an unsuspecting victim who just visited the porta-john.

It's a joke that never gets old.

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Construction Love


Construction Love
Originally uploaded by Ramperto
Looks like somone got creative with some construction signage!

Friday, June 5, 2009

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Contractor name Thursday!


So my friend Tessa told me a joke the other day, prefaced with a caveat, as it's not really current anymore due to modern trends in 'hairstyling'. Nonetheless, it's still hilarious.

T: What do Brooklyn and pantyhose have in common?
CG: What?
T: Flatbush.

Sound the bush alarm!

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Yeooooowww!


Kyle Croc O'Dile from Keelay and Steez sent me this photo from 36th and 5th.
Yikes- someone's been eating too much street meat- easy on the hot sauce!

Vote for Pedro!

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Local 580


The ornamental steel guys are so rugged they smoke arm-long joints! Backwards!

Monday, June 1, 2009

Where's waldo?


Natural Search Blog managed to find Waldo on a rooftop in Vancouver via Google Earth. Very Canadian.